Durham Salutes Its 1965 State Basketball Champions

Abstract/Description: Cutouts of document and photograph honoring Hillside High School, Merrick-Moore High School, and Little River High School for state basketball championships at various levels. The photograph is of the Hillside High School basketball team, winners of the 1965 State 4-A Basketball Championship. Pictured are Michael Hayes, Sylvester Williams, Marshall Hill, George Amos, Daniel McLaurin, Carl Easterling (Coach), Edward Burton, Thomas Long, George Outlaw, Luther Brown, William Harris, Gregory Monroe, Woodrow Walston, and Quincey Tucker.
Subject(s): Durham County (N.C.)
Date Created: 1965